CADE’s new Commissioners



Today (September, 24) Senate’s Economic Affairs Committee (CAE) approved four nominees for Commissioners of the Administrative Council for Economic Defense (CADE): Lenisa Rodrigues Prado, Luiz Augusto Azevedo de Almeida Hoffmann, Sérgio Costa Ravagnani and Luiz Henrique Bertolino Braido.

The nominees were approved by the majority of the Committee; now they will proceed to Senate’s approval, which later shall be followed by the President’s appointment.

Besides, the reappointments of General Superintendent Alexandre Cordeiro and Chief Attorney Walter Agra will be submitted to Senate’s Economic Affairs Committee scrutiny on October 1st.